

The Australasian Database Conference (ADC) series is an annual forum for sharing the latest research progresses and novel applications of database systems, data management, data mining and data analytics for researchers and practitioners in these areas from Australia, New Zealand and in the world.

RESEARCH TRACK

Call for contribution related to all aspects of database theory and foundation, techniques, and applications.

Full Paper Deadline: 15 Jul, 2023
Author Notification: 1 Sep, 2023

• Camera-Ready Deadline: 15 Sep, 2023

ENCORE TRACK

Disseminate your exciting work published or accepted since June 1 2022 at prestigious conferences (e.g., SIGMOD, VLDB, ICDE, KDD) and journals (e.g., TKDE, VLDB Journal).

- Submission Deadline: continuous until 1 Sep, 2023.
- **Notification**: within 14 days post-submission.

SHEPHERDING TRACK

This track is for pre/early-PhD and honours/master students to publish high-quality research with the guidance of early-career researchers as shepherd mentors.

- Submission Deadline: continuous until 15 Jun, 2023.
- Notification: after one or two rounds of shepherding
- Camera-Ready Deadline: 15 Sep, 2023

CALL FOR TUTORIALS & WORKSHOPS

Tutorials – We welcome tutorials in various types, including Survey, Hands-on Lecture and Primer.

• Submission Deadline: Sep 1, 2023, Notification Date: Sep 7, 2023

Workshops – We invite proposals for workshops to be collocated with the ADC 2023 conference.

• Submission Deadline: May 1, 2023, Notification Date: May 7, 2023

Organization Committee

General Chair

Xiaofang Zhou (HKUST)
Gill Dobbie (University of Auckland)

Program Chair

Research Track:

Renata Borovica-Gajic (University of Melbourne) Zhifeng Bao (RMIT)

Encore Track:

Junhao Gan (University of Melbourne) Shixun Huang (RMIT)

Shepherding Track:

Ruihong Qiu (University of Queensland)

Publicity Chair

Anh Dinh (Deakin University)
Kaiqi Zhao (University of Auckland)

Proceedings Chair

Farhana Choudhury (University of Melbourne) Zhengyi Yang (UNSW)

Local Chair

Jianzhong Qi (University of Melbourne) Aamir Cheema (Monash University) Jianxin Li (Deakin University)

Sponsorship Chair

Shazia Sadiq (University of Queensland)

Web Chair

Yiyun Zhang (University of Queensland)